Forum

NYGC OGs: 2 Phantom OGs Barneys Farm / First grow

Rolls420
New Grower
NYGC OGs: 2 Phantom OGs Barneys Farm / First grow

Hello together,

first I´d like to thank @dr-coco and everyone who helped building this great community! There's so much awesome content to find here and it's a great opportunity to grow with all of you guys. Next I'd like to introduce myself a little bit. I´m a total beginner grower living in some country in Europe. I don't want to grow for any commercial use whatsoever, but rather grow, like probably all of you guys, just for personal use. My problem is with the Black market, where you would normally have to buy your Weed. Most Buds sold on the black market are streched with shit you don't wanna smoke. So you'll probably gonna end up with more or less streched weed, if you don't know the grower personally. That's why I wanna start growing my own good plant.

Unfortunately my space and money is very limited. I've got myself a 60x60 (cm) growing tent and a Mars Hydro TS 600W for lighting. My growing media is a coco/perlite mix which will be buffered tomorrow. I'm going to use the high frequency fertigation method. My fertilizers consist of the base Canna Coco A + B fertilizer, for CalMag I have the Canna branded one as well. For root boosting, enzymes and flower boosting I have the Hesi branded ones. My tap water is unfortunately with a pretty high EC, so I'm not sure if my cheap EC meter is faulty or if it's really that high. So I might have to figure out, how to get to cheap low EC water in the country that's famous for beer and walls. So if anybody has an Idea, I'd be happy to hear.

Right now both of my Seeds are in Jiffy Pots, one Seed already came up and still wears his helmet. I might take some pictures tomorrow to give you something to visualize.

All in all I'm really excited to start this grow with all of you and hopefully learn a lot more about plants in general. (I also love to have my own Tomatoes, etc. on my balcony)