Forum

NYGC PBreeding: Long time Farmer, newer Grower

Page 1 / 2 Next
SaskGrower
Eminent Member
Cannabis Fan

Hey guys,

Greetings from the prairies of Canada. As the title says I newer to growing, going to be chopping down my third run later on today, which is some Lemon Jeffery from Irie Genetics. Although I'm new to this I've gone head first into reading books and everything i can find online, but also listening to podcasts like The Dude Grows Show and Grow From Your Heart Podcast. I'm very excited to run some of Kyle's genetics, the N.E.R.C. sounds beautiful but for some reason I'm really interested in these Breeders Cherry Cake seeds I got go pop last night. 

As for my setup right now I'm using two Vivisun tents, a 4x4 and a 4x2. With the Lemon Jeffery finishing I'll be using the 4x4 for drying over the next week or so then moving some of these plants into there as things are getting a bit too crowded for my liking. Lights are Mars Hydro SP-250, I've been using two of these for flower in my 4x4 but as of yesterday moved one of those into the 4x2 to help beef things up a bit. 

I prefer to grow in soil as it just felt a little more comfortable for me, I've been gardening for many years and have a fairly large backyard fruit and vegetable garden. For my cannabis garden I use a native soil I managed to get from my family who happen to be organic cattle farmers, one of my cousins has a degree in horticulture and she also helped me select this soil(she called it black gold). Anyways I took that, added some peat and perlite then amended with the Clackamas Coots recipe and local ingredients.

That's all I really got for now, thanks for reading and I look forward to posting the progress of the Predicative Breeding genetics.

Have a good new year everybody.

ReplyQuote
Posted : 01/01/2020 6:42 am Sgt.Bone liked

Cannabis Grow 20190816 151336
Cannabis Grow 20191231 130719
Cannabis Grow 20191231 164021
Cannabis Grow 20191231 220821

Hey guys,