Forum

Cherry & Oka. First grow

R.U.N.
  R.U.N.
Cannabis Fan

Hi! This is my very first attempt at growing. I plan to follow instructions of this site and take utmost advantage of all the information that is shared here. I’m using Flora series (purchased performance pack). Following Cocoforcannabis recipe for seedling at the moment but using Flora Blend at full dose since I don’t have Diamond Nectar.

I’m in it for the experience and not really expecting to harvest good stuff. Specially since I only have 2 plants (Out of 6 seeds I attempted to germinate) and, they’re not feminized!
I’m going to do my best to not kill them, and enjoy watching them grow and learn along the way.

Number of plants: 2

Strains: 1-Afghani x Money Maker (Oka)

2- Liberty Haze x Green Crack (Cherry)

Oka is the sole survivor out of 3 seeds of the same strain. Seeds were soaked in warm water (placed on a heating mat) with a few drops of hydrogen peroxide. After 24 hours, all 3 had a tiny taproot coming out of their heart. They were then transferred to a wet paper towel. After 48 hours, one of the seeds had developed a taproot of approximately 1 Centimeter; while the other two had very little growth (if any). I put all 3 in solo cups filled with a mixture of Coco-Soil-Perlite. Oka, the one with a longer taproot was the only one that emerged after 24 hours. I waited 6 days for the other 2 but they never grew out of their medium and were tossed.

My second shot at germination had an identical result! The only difference was, after 48 hours of paper towel, the seed in the middle, grew an approximately 4 Centimeters of root! While the other 2 seeds had a tiny taproot (barely 1-2 millimeters) and as you would guess, the seed with a super long root (Cherry) was the only one that sprouted and I had to toss the other 2 after a week of waiting.