Expert Grower
BTBC-Time to learn

White Widow
by Dutch Passion

Day: -1

White Widow
by Dutch Passion

Cannabis Grow 2019 08 14 07.01.08

I am new to coco growing and it shows in my first attempt now at 6 weeks.  For the challenge I am growing my seeds from Zamnesia in Amsterday as I live in the EU.  I wish I had picked fem instead of auto for the widow.

I am working hard now to make room in my 6 X 6 grow tent as I have 12 plants all 6 weeks old right now.  But here we grow, I will make room.

Good luck friends and I hope to learn a lot from others.

ReplyQuote
Posted : 08/14/2019 12:35 am FarmerBrown, turtleBoy, CannabisandBeats and 3 people liked
+ Show 1 comments
Expand All Comments in this journal
Epxat WyGal
Eminent Member
Expert Grower
BTBC-Germination Day

White Widow
by Dutch Passion

Day: 1

White Widow
by Dutch Passion

After 3 weeks of high 80 degrees and several days in a row of 90's, a cold front came through.  My house is lovely and cool now.  We are happy but I could really use warm days to germinate.

But here we go, time to soak some seeds.

ReplyQuote
Posted : 08/15/2019 2:23 am FarmerBrown and SpencersHerbs liked
Epxat WyGal
Eminent Member
Expert Grower
Germination

White Widow
by Dutch Passion

Day: 2

White Widow
by Dutch Passion

The seeds soaked for 24 hours and now are in their paper towels until we get tap roots. No heat mats, nothing special but they are in the room with the grow tent and I will remember to spray the paper towel. Here we grow.

ReplyQuote
Posted : 08/16/2019 6:46 am FarmerBrown, SpencersHerbs and FurrySparkle liked
Epxat WyGal
Eminent Member
Expert Grower
Germinated seeds are in their cups

White Widow
by Dutch Passion

Day: 4

White Widow
by Dutch Passion

This morning I checked and WW definitely had a nice tap root.  I got two very small clear drinking cups and made sure to put tap root down.  I put root power on the tap root and into the coco they went.  Then for a nice spray of light cal mag and water.