Forum

NYGC Soil-Peat: Baked Apple/Banana Kush

Page 1 / 2 Next
1swanzsong
Eminent Member
Cannabis Fan
NYGC Soil-Peat: Baked Apple/Banana Kush

This is my first time participating in the NYGC!💚

I'm starting one seed each of Baked Apple and Banana Kush.
Starting a 18-24 hour seed soak in 1% H2O2 solution at midnight on January 1st before they will each be placed into a 10 gallon Grassroots fabric pot with living soil (mostly Build A Soil products) that has been recently amended. This will be my 3rd round in this soil.

Cannabis Grow IMG 20231226 142222

ReplyQuote
Posted : 12/31/2023 8:32 pm Big Mike ATX, Bubba42072, smotpoker and 2 people liked
+ Show 3 comments
Expand All Comments in this journal

Day 9: The Baked Apple damped off which is pretty disappointing since I've had 100% with all the seeds I've popped so far but this is only my 4th grow so it had to happen sometime. Always new lessons to learn. I've started another Baked Apple seed soaking this afternoon and she'll just be playing catchup to the Banana Kush.

Here is the Banana Kush's progress.

Cannabis Grow IMG 20240109 142351

It's been pretty cold here so even with a space heater in front of the intake fan the tent is a little cold for my liking which is slowing her down but that's just the way of the winter grow here in our house. I'm weaning her out from the humidity dome now.

Thanks to everyone who has commented! Your encouragement is so appreciated!

ReplyQuote
Posted : 01/09/2024 11:44 am Big Mike ATX, smotpoker, Crispywannabe and 1 people liked
+ Show 5 comments