Forum

DIY Grow Projects (Share, Help, Improve and Learn)

Hey guys! If you are like me and love to tinker with stuff to help your daily gardening run smoother or just like to experiment this is the forum for you!

Post pictures of your projects and ask for advice on ideas, parts, designs, anything and everything!

Be kind and constructive, have fun and learn!
As always Happy Growing!!

ReplyQuote
Posted : 01/12/2020 12:18 pm
hysenbud
New Grower

Hello! 

I am a newbie and am currently building out a space in an old barn, it will be about 6' x 12' total. 4x4x8 sealed room, 2x4x8 veg tent. 

The first thing I did was raise the ceiling about 16", as it was only 7'3"

Cannabis Grow Photo Dec 30, 5 03 17 PM

I sealed up all the stud bays with great stuff, I also put a 1" layer of rigid insulation on the outside of this building in the fall, so it should be pretty tight once I can finish up the siding this spring.

Cannabis Grow Stud Bay

I chose to use a rigid insulation for the 2' slant on each side that was created by raising the ceiling. I shimmed out the rafters with 1/4" lath and then used 3/4" stock on the underside of the roof deck to keep an air gap between the rigid insulation and the bottom of the roof deck and that allows me to put 3" of insulation in to get flush with the bottom of the rafters

Cannabis Grow Slant Insulation Prep

Cannabis Grow Insulation Ceiling 3

Sealed up the edges of the foam with great stuff to keep everything tight and a 1" layer of rigid foam will go over the slant and the whole ceiling

Cannabis Grow Slant Insulation Foam

That's it for now, will keep popping in with updates as the build continues and the grow starts to get setup

Cheers

ReplyQuote
Posted : 01/13/2020 9:01 am Jim, Chefomj and TrueNorthHydro liked
+ Show 2 comments
Expand All Comments in this journal
barry1
  barry1
Cannabis Fan