Forum

Gorilla (Dinafem)

I hope everybody finds themselves well and healthy during these unprecedented times we are all enduring. It has been 5 months since I have created/written a journal but I have been growing this entire time. I’m sure most of us have been consuming more cannabis since March 2020

I have been growing for 2 years (since legalization in Canada) This journal will document the grow I started in June and is about 5 weeks from harvest. 

ReplyQuote
Posted : 08/15/2020 5:30 am

My goal in growing cannabis is to grow the highest quality end product I can afford. I have been consuming cannabis for over 20 years and I believe I have relatively high standards and tolerance. I do not want to grow cannabis I will not enjoy. My setup has changed a bit since my last grow. I will post pictures in future posts. Here is the equipment I’m currently using

3x3 vivosun tent: in the basement in laundry room. Unfinished room with concrete floors and floor drain (saved my butt a few times) the tent is propped up on a deck or wooden box I built that has the same footprint as the tent but is about 12” high, raising the tent a foot off the ground aiding in draining the run off. The lower rectangular vents are all open but covered with a fine mesh filter material that blocks light and possibly pests but not air. In the future I will be upsizing to a 5x5 gorilla grow tent.

AC infinity 6” fan with auto humidity/temp controls. I use this to vent out warm air or humid air. I do not use a carbon filter as I do not live in prohibition land and the air is vented directly outside. As mentioned before I’m in a unfinished basement laundry room and the next room is an unfinished bathroom with vent ducting leading outside. I simply tapped into that and have a very fine mesh screen covering the end of the ducting inside the tent to prevent bugs entering the tent.