Forum

Barneys Farm LSD & Triple Cheese + Light Leak

green285
Eminent Member
Cannabis Fan

Hi all, I was hesitant to post this journal till I fixed my light leak and finally got Triple Cheese to bud. Big thanks to RosettaStoned for troubleshooting my pic by suggesting a light leak on the right side of tent, which it was. The babies are coming around and looking great and should harvest just in time to start the grow challenge.

I've been growing for over 10 years now but I'm far from being an expert. I had used the Hempy Bucket up until last year with great success, a very low maintenance way to grow. I switched to coco/perlite in fabric bags last year and noticed an immediate improvement in yield and quality. This year I have slowly transitioned into following Doc's protocol using all the GH supplemental nutes and fertigating at least twice a day.

My current setup is 2x4x7 tent, HLG 320 xl, 7 gallon fabric pots 3:1 coco/perlite ratio, 6 inch Vivosun carbon filter with Can Max inline fan. I have one grow using this light and I reached over 1g/watt, which is more than I ever pulled with my old 600 watt HPS. I'm really impressed with the even coverage this light gives my 2x4 tent. Here's a pic from my last harvest of Barneys Farm Gorilla Zkittlez.

Cannabis Grow GorillaZkittlez1

My current grow setup: LSD / Triple Cheese (boosted up on right side due to delayed flowering)

Cannabis Grow GrowTentLower
Cannabis Grow GrowTent

Flower Day 20, light leak fixed

Cannabis Grow Day20Flower

Flower Day 30, Triple Cheese elevated 1 foot + supercropping to reach canopy

Cannabis Grow Day30Flower

Flower Day 42, Triple Cheese supercrop all healed, getting smelly

Cannabis Grow Day42Flower

Again big thanks for RosettaStoned, I was about to chop down the Triple Cheese till he helped me diagnose the light leak.

ReplyQuote
Posted : 08/01/2019 7:45 am FurrySparkle, Dr Coco and Chefomj liked
+ Show 1 comments
Expand All Comments in this journal
green285
Eminent Member
Cannabis Fan