Forum

NYGC Desserts: Gelato (Homegrown Cannabis Co.)

b.r.o.
  b.r.o.
Cannabis Fan
NYGC Desserts: Gelato (HCO)

I am excited to join my first ever grow challenge and try my first ever photo run. This will be third, but really, second ever grow so hoping to learn a lot and can't wait to see what other growers tents and setups look like.

I am a beginner grower on a budget so I will be using 3x3 tent with 2 Mars Hydro TS1000. I went with two TS 1000's for my small space to increase versatility and it worked well during my last run with autoflowers. This time I will be starting with four Gelato seeds from Homegrown Cannabis Company. These were a bonus freebie when I bought my auto's so I hoping they work out as well as the autoflowers. 

ReplyQuote
Posted : 01/05/2021 2:42 pm ironman300k liked
+ Show 1 comments
Expand All Comments in this journal
b.r.o.
  b.r.o.
Cannabis Fan
Gelato (Homegrown Cannabis)

Time for a bit of catchup work and a quick breakdown of my first few days. Environment is going to be a big issue with the cold and dry air where I live so I'll be working on that a lot.

Supplies on hand:

• purified water from my refrigerator dispenser (brought to room temp)
  • pH Down 
  • mason jar
  • four photoperiod Gelato seeds
  • paper towel 
  • four 16 oz plastic cups
  • Mother earth Terracraft soil
  • 10w seed starting led light
  • TS1000 Marshydro x1 (but eventually will be 2)
  •  
  1. Jan. 1 -
    1. pH'd my water from the fridge using 'pH Down' to 6.5 and filled my 8 oz. mason jar.
    2. Plopped the seeds in and all four floated mightily. 
    3. Placed them in my warmest cabinet which is still pretty cold because I didn't have my seed warming pad yet.
  2. Jan. 2 -
    1. Pulled them out about 24 hrs. later and flipped them to paper towel.
    2. Put paper towel in a plastic bag, then on a plate, and found a way to heat the seeds...my pet heating mat. It is like fire so I put a blanket between it and the plate and covered the seeds too.