SAFC Asteroids: AK Auto & Night Queen - My First Grow

Page 1 / 2 Next
JordanJ
  JordanJ
Member Admin
New Grower
Completed Grows
SAFC Asteroids: AK Auto & Night Queen - My First Grow

This is my first time ever growing cannabis, and I am very excited about it!! For managing my grow from beginning to end, I will only be following the methods and practices outlined here, on CocoforCannabis.com, as well as in the book Coco For Cannabis: A Grower's Guide. Tips and advice from fellow CfC growers is also always welcome!

I just dropped my seeds earlier this morning, on 4/20! I will be growing in a 2' x 2' Mars-Hydro tent, so I am just growing two plants this time around. They are both auto flowers. The strains are AK Auto and Night Queen. I germinated the seeds by scuffing them, soaking them in water for 3 hours, and then transferring them onto paper towels. Currently, they are inside Pyrex glasses and covered with a towel to protect them from light. I also have a seedling heat mat underneath them. I will check on the seeds again tomorrow around noon to see if their radicles have begun to emerge. Can't wait!!

Cannabis Grow 20210420 121926
Cannabis Grow 20210420 121848
Cannabis Grow Snapchat 1521077603

ReplyQuote
Posted : 04/20/2021 7:58 pm TerpeneTed, siscoweb, BBudz420 and 10 people liked
+ Show 2 comments
Expand All Comments in this journal
Cannerd
  Cannerd
(@cannerd)
Practicing Grower

Looks awesome! Keeping things nice and sanitary 🙂 

The first grow? Awesome!! Be sure to keep mental notes along the way to avoid repeating mistakes; and when failures occur, be sure to remember that you’ll be better and more efficient the next time around. No use crying over spilled milk so to speak, haha. 

Great idea to incorporate scuffing the seeds. I’ll admit I was a bit surprised the first time I heard Dr. C talk about it on GrowCast, haha.