Forum

SAFC Photoperiods: Experienced Newb, growing 4 strains

Page 1 / 3 Next
gardenwitch
Reputable Member
Cannabis Fan
Completed Grows

Hi All! I've been growing for five years but I'm new to HFF. This will be my first grow with an auto-watering system and my first grow journal. This will be my second grow using HFF. I'm growing four different strains with similar flower times. I'm excited to grow with everyone and maybe get some input along the way. 

I veg in a 2x4 and flower in a 4x4 tent (in my garage)

LED lights 700 watt HID equivalent 

5 gallon pots

50/50 coco perlite mix

Auto water system

GH Flora Trio, Armor Si, Rapid Start, Kool Bloom, Botanicare Hydrogaurd,

Nectar for the Gods Yucca Extract

Growing: Girl Scout Crack, Afghan Kush, Gelato OG & Llimonet Haze CBD

ReplyQuote
Posted : 04/19/2020 8:28 pm Gordoskins and CraKan liked
+ Show 1 comments
Expand All Comments in this journal

I'm a dork so I started my seeds today at 4:20. I soak my seeds in a probiotic/distilled water mix for 45 minutes then I transfer them to hydrated Jiffy Pellets (hydrated with the same probiotic/water mix). I keep my pellets in a humidity dome with a heat mat underneath, until the seeds sprout. I cover the dome with a dark towel to keep out light. 

Cannabis Grow IMG 8376
Cannabis Grow IMG 8373
Cannabis Grow IMG 8371

Sorry for the sideways pic. This is the probiotic I use to germinate. I also use it throughout the grow, once or twice, as a foliar feed. 

ReplyQuote
Posted : 04/20/2020 9:16 pm Lamaria and OCGrower76 liked

What strains are you growing?

ReplyQuote
Posted : 04/21/2020 6:08 am
+ Show 1 comments