Forum

PTGC Architects: Jeef's Jungle: Chief Coco! Skywalker OG

ChiefJeef
Practicing Grower
PTGC Architects: Jeef's Jungle: Chief Coco! Skywalker OG

Today marks the first day of my new future growing Cannabis. I have a decent amount of experience with hemp in the fields and in the greenhouses, and my goal for this grow is to hone my crop training skills to eventually grow Marijuana full time! I am an computer engineering student with a minor in horticulture and I'm hoping to bring my technical expertise into growing with custom fertigation and environment control systems. These will be developed as this grow evolves, stay tuned to see my progress!

Today I moved into my new home and does what every new resident does: immediately began growing. I set up my grow tent in my basement; space right now is very limited, I hope when my roommates move in we can clear out a larger spot for me to work in. Tonight marks the last night of my summer semester and after that I will install the ventilation and light as well as clean up the place. Germination starting tomorrow as well, I am beyond excited!

Cannabis Grow 20220805 171556

Some details about my grow:

• Tent: CoolGrow 4'x2'x6'. Seems thin, but very little light leak.
  • Light: Mars Hydro TSL 2000, got this for a steal!
  • Exhaust: 6in VIVOSUN fan with carbon scrubber
  • Genetics: ILGM Skywalker OG. I got this as a part of the OG mix pack because I wanted plenty of seeds and honestly when I bought these I didn't know better. I have low expectations for their quality, but only time will tell.

Germination update coming soon.

ReplyQuote
Posted : 08/06/2022 12:25 pm HappyCultivator, Heyron420, Soil Sheppard and 1 people liked
+ Show 3 comments
Expand All Comments in this journal
ChiefJeef
Practicing Grower